Jump to content
Soviet.ie | Sóivéid.ie
Sign in to follow this  

Send a Card to an Irish POW this Christmas

Recommended Posts






I think you'll agree that its shocking to see that there are so many POWs from a land that we are told is at peace - and this is an incomplete list.



Maghaberry Prison, Old Road, Ballinderry, Upper Lisburn, BT28 2PT


Aidan Coney

Anthony Mc Donnell

Austin Creggan

Brendan McConville

Brian Cavlan

Brian Sheridan

Cathal Kerr

Ciarian Collins

Colm Cassidy

Damian Harkin

Damien McKenna

Damien McLaughlin

Dee Duffy

Dermott McFadden

Dessie Hamill

Dominic Dynes

Eamon Cassidy

Francis Carleton

Francisco McAtammy

Gabriel Mackle

Gary Toman

Gavin Coney

Gavin Coyle

Gerard Flannigan

Gerard McManus

Jason Ceulemans

Joe Allen

John Paul Wootton

Kevin Concannon

Kevin Vernon

Kieran McLaughlin

Mark McGuigan

Martin Connolly

Martin Corey

Martin McGilloway

Nathan Hastings

Neil Hegarty

Patrick Larkin

Paul Duffy

Phil ODonnell

Seamus McLaughlin

Sean Kelly

Sean McConville

Shane Duffy

Stephen Murney

Steven Mackin

Tá McWilliams

Thomas Hamill

Thomas Maguire

Tony Friel

Tony Taylor

Willie Wong



Portlaoise Prison, Portlaoise, Co Laois


Anthony Lee

Aiden Hulme

Bernard Dempsey

Bobby Donohue

Brian Walsh

Brion Breathnach (Brian Walsh Cork)

Buddy Nolan

Charles Anthony Deery

Ciaran Burke

Cormac Fitzpatrick

Dalton McKevitt

Darren Mooney

Darren Mulholland

David Jordan

Dean Evans

Dean Fitzpatrick

Declan Phelan

Declan Rafferty

Desmond Christie

Eamonn Cassidy

Edward McGrath

Eugene Kelly

Finton O’Farrell

Fra Carlton

Gareth Byrne

Gary Adams

Gerard Carroll

Gerard McGarrigle

James Brennan

Jim Mc Cormack

Joe Conlon

Joe O'Brien

John Brock

Joseph Kirwin

Ken O’Reilly

Kevin Braney

Liam Grogan

Mathew Perry

Michael Barr

Michael Mc Hugh

Michael McDonald

Michael McKevitt

Niall Farrell

Nick Kendall

Nick McBennett

Niel Myles

Noel Callan

Noel Mooney

Paddy Larkin

Paddy Wall

Patrick Gordon

Patrick Tierney

Robert Hulme

Sean Connolly

Sean Farrell

Seán Ryan

Sharif Kelly

Stephen Fogarty

Stephen Hendricks

Stephen McGowan

Steven Vierhovan

Tarlach Mac Dhomhnaill

Tony Hyland

Vincent Banks



Hydebank womens Prison, Hydebank Wood Hospital Road, BELFAST BT8 8NA


Christine Connor

Sharon Rafferty



Mountjoy Prison, North Circular Road Dublin 7


Pat Barry




Anyone wishing to send Christmas cards to the prisoners in Portlaoise & Maghaberry, can send one big envelope addressed to the prison with all the individually addressed letters inside, and the letter censors will sort them. This means that people can pay for postage weight instead of individual stamps, and send christmas cards to more people. You dont need to put which landing the prisoner is on, you can just put Eblock for Portlaoise & Roe House for Maghaberry on the address of each one

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this